Bookmark and Share

Template by:
Free Blog Templates

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

Congratulations to Wendy & Lisa on the Renewal of 'Witches of East End'!

Wendy & Lisa, the dynamic scoring duo, are the composers for the brand new show, Witches of East End, currently airing on cable’s Lifetime Channel. Lifetime has announced that Witches will return, next year, for its second season.
According to the New York Post, Witches of East End “is averaging 3 million viewers and 1.7 million viewers in the key adults 18-49 and 25-54 demos…. The drama’s first season finale airs Dec. 15.”

The new season of Witches is set to premiere in 2014 with 13 new episodes.

In case you don’t know, Wendy & Lisa have been the television composers for the shows “Touch”, “Nurse Jackie”, “Prime Suspect”, “Mercy”, “Heroes”, “Bionic Woman”, “Crossing Jordan”, and “Snoops”.

For more info about Witches of East End, see the official website: Lifetime’s Witches of East End

Saturday, March 2, 2013

Wendy & Lisa Debut Album Re-Release!

It is with great pleasure to announce that Cherry Pop Records (who re-released Wendy & Lisa's sophomore album, Fruit At The Bottom, in 2011) will be reissuing Wendy & Lisa's self-titled debut album! The Second Disk announced that the album, "Wendy & Lisa: Expanded Edition", will include the original 11 wonderful tracks PLUS 4 bonus tracks.  In addition, the reissue will include an expanded booklet that includes an exclusive interview plus track-by-track reviews by the amazing Lisa Coleman! It is definitely a collector's item for us Wendy & Lisa fans!

You can pre-order the track through Amazon which is scheduled for release March 25 in the UK and April 2 in the US.

Click one of the following links to order: Amazon US      Amazon UK

Track List for "Wendy & Lisa: Expanded Edition"
  1. Honeymoon Express
  2. Sideshow
  3. Waterfall
  4. Stay
  5. White
  6. Blues Away
  7. Song About
  8. Chance to Grow
  9. The Life
  10. Everything But You
  11. Light
  12. Honeymoon Express (12″ Version) (12″ A-side – Columbia 44-07498 (U.S.), 1988)
  13. Sideshow (Extended Version) (12″ A-side – Virgin VST 1012 (U.K.), 1988)
  14. Waterfall ’89 (Alice & Sundial Seven”) (single A-side – Virgin VS 1223 (U.K.), 1989)
  15. Waterfall ’89 (Psychedelic Teepee Twelve”) (12″ A-side – Virgin VST 1223 (U.K.), 1989)

If you still haven't picked up the reissued Fruit At the Bottom CD, you can do so here: Fruit At the Bottom